TESTIMONIALS

Here’s what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

27 Reviews | write a review
default image

My experience was amazing.

My experience was amazing. These guys were simply the best. They showed up on time. They showed up on time. Didn't touch a single wall in either my old place or my new place, even with my oversized couch.
Everything about this move was awesome, even the bill.
100's cheaper than anyone else.
Thanks again guys.

Leo M Dallas , TX April 8, 2014

default image

These guys were simply the best.

My experience was amazing. These guys were simply the best. They showed up on time. Didn't touch a single wall in either my old place or my new place, even with my oversized couch.
Everything about this move was awesome, even the bill.
100's cheaper than anyone else.
Thanks again guys.

Leo M. Dallas , TX April 18, 2014

default image

Thank you K&T Moving for taking such great care of us.

My wife and I just bought our first home. We had plenty of time to move the small stuff ourselves but we agreed we'd rather hire some professionals to move our furniture. After reading many mixed reviews from many other companies my wife encouraged me to check out this promotion she received through email. The deal sounded WAY too good to be true but I figured I would give them a call anyway.

We were assured that this deal was final, no hidden costs or fees, just a very competitive price from a company that already had stellar reviews. So we went for it! And we could not have been more pleased!

I was nervous at first thinking the service MUST be sub-par for the price to be this low but the two gentlemen that helped us were both professional, polite, timely, and extremely hard workers. It took them less than 90 minutes to wrap, disassemble some, and load all of our furniture. I was beginning to wonder if we were going to go over the 3 hours we agreed to pay for. However, once they arrived at our new house there was no hesitation. They unloaded their truck even faster than they loaded it, placing our items with care exactly where we wanted them. We had time to spare by the end of it.

We were so grateful we offered to buy them lunch. They politely declined saying they just ate and had another job to go to. THEY'RE MACHINES! We gave them an extra $20 and thanked them again.

Even with the tip we saved at least $100 over the next best deal we could find!

Thank you K&T Moving for taking such great care of us.

Jeffrey E. Plano , TX May 29, 2014

default image

You will not be disappointed!

Had a great experience moving from our apartment into our first home with K&T Moving. We moved whatever we could fit into our car back and forth and saved the movers for the furniture.

Prior to pick up, terms and conditions were clearly discussed prior to confirmation (i.e. hourly rate, fee for stairs...etc.). Upon arrival, all the terms were clarified again to ensure that everything was clear and there were no surprises.

G & Nigel were our movers and they were EXCELLENT! They were on time, personable and a pleasure to deal with. They arrived to our apartment with everything broken down and packed...they did, however, wrap up our dressers and TV stand and anything else that had drawers to make sure there were no mishaps with any pieces falling out. Our headboard was ever so slightly chipped and G made sure that I was aware of it prior to loading it onto the truck....and I don't know about you, but I truly appreciate him going out of his way to point that out to me.

When we arrived to our house, they were just as careful unloading as they were loading our belongings.We directed them where we would like them to place our things and that was that.

The move was just over 2 hours (on my watch) but only charged us for 2 hours anyway. We tipped them $35...and they were extremely happy and thankful for the gesture.

Apparently K&T is a new company and I appreciate their level of customer service while they try to grow their business. I would highly recommend K&T movers as they are courteous, fast, friendly, hard working and at an affordable price. You will not be disappointed!

Jeff D. Dallas , TX August 22, 2014

default image

On time, friendly and fast.

I have moved several times and never used a mover. For this move I decided very reluctantly to get movers. After getting quotes from several places that were way out of my price range I found a coupon on Amazon for K&T movers for $89.

Great customer service from Tiffany who set me up and they honored the coupon. Daniel and Nigel, my movers, were awesome! They were on time, friendly and fast. They were very careful with my things and put my worries at ease.

In all great experience and recommend to anyone.

Gabby S. Rowlett , TX September 9, 2014

default image

The entire crew are great.

I have used K&T Moving 3 times in the past 4 months. The entire crew is great. They are responsive, helpful, and efficiently get the job done. The moving crew hustles, which is very nice since you are on the clock. You get exactly what you expect from this company....good service, competitive price, and an overall positive customer experience.

Kit M. Dallas , TX November 12, 2014

default image

Joey and Nigel where Awesome and Efficient!

Joey and Nigel came and did a wonderful job. They were very professional, took great care of everything. They were fast and careful when leaving and moving possessions into the home. They were very informative. They explained everything in detail before starting the move. They kept me updated on the move and the thought process behind the decisions that they made. Even with an additional stop at a storage location they were able to get everything moved from the 3rd floor in 3 hours. I will recommend them to everyone I know.

Cliff Grand Prairie , TX November 21, 2014

default image

Excellent Job!!!!

Carlos and Derrick did an outstanding job getting me moved in spite of some unexpected problems!!!! They were courteous, professional and took care of everything in a timely manner. They were careful with everything and it wasn't easy with two flights of stairs that turned in the middle!!! I would definitely recommend K&T Moving to do my next job!!!!

THANKS GUYS!!!!

Jeanette Sheetz Dallas , TX March 15, 2015

default image

Everything went so smoothly!

I had a great experience! I had purchased a GroupOn for my move. Easy to schedule an appointment time. I got a phone call reminder the day before. The guys showed up within the alloted time frame. David and Chris hussled, were very friendly and handled my stuff with care. They wrapped all my furniture, disassembled my bed and reassembled my bed all withing my 4hour time frame! Resonably priced. Really happy with my experience. Highly recommended!

Katie Dallas , Tx April 9, 2015

default image

Amazing

We have never used movers before and trying to find one was difficult. I was very nervous and had several bad experiences. They were amazing. They cleared my whole house. Nothing broke. They were friendly. They did a phenomenal job. If I every move again....I'll be back. Thank you so much!

Danielle Bush Arlington , Tx April 23, 2015

default image

Best experience and friendly people!!!!!

I have moved several times on my own, but first time to combine two homes into one. I found this company on groupon and the exceeded my expectations!!!!!!!! Great communication on the phone with scheduling... Shout out to Jennifer!! The movers Derrick and Mark were amazing!! Did I mention they moved a two bedroom apt that was on the third floor?? Sorry guys, lol. The immediately got to work and and made the entire move happen in 3 hrs! Plus not a thing was dinged up, damaged, or broken! I would refer this company, and especially Derrick and Mark to anyone. Great job guys!!

Jessica cleere Willow park , Tx May 6, 2015

default image

Perfect Move!

These guys are awesome! We moved a 3650 sf house in 4 hours today. The movers (3) showed up right on time, introduced themselves, walked the house and then went to work. We had a little rain to begin and they were extremely careful not to track mud throughout the house. In addition, we had several fragile items that were carefully handled and safely moved. I mean, what more can you ask for? Oh yeah, they offered lower prices than everyone else we called. In an industry where there are so many poor companies, it's really nice when you come across one that's run well.

Daniel Prendergast Richardson , TX May 15, 2015

default image

Best moving company i have ever used

I was supposed to move at 4pm and they called and asked if they could come earlier because they were ahead of time which really worked for me since i had set up the appointment late and 4pm was the only time i could get that weekend. This guys were friendly, efficient and i didnt have to tell them to finish up fast because they were really quick. I had 4 stops to make to my final destination and they did it below the 4 hrs i had allocated for them and even assembled my dining table. The guys also mentioned what a wonderful boss they had when i asked one of them if he enjoyed his job, so my conclusion was, treat your employees right and they will make you proud. Will definitely be using this company again.

Susan M Dallas-Fortworth , TX May 17, 2015

default image

Hard working, efficient and Professional!

we moved yesterday, and I can tell you this company will ALWAYS be a go-to for me, not to mention that I will refer any of my friends/family when they need movers. David and his partner treated my moms belongings like their own, never slowed down and in no way did they try to milk more $$$ from us by going past the 4 hr window. My faith in moving companies is restored! If you're considering you won't be disappointed. Also they honor groupon prices, I never had to purchase one.

Shelley B Arlington , Tx May 20, 2015

default image

“Very professional movers!”

The company did a good job with the move. David Dews was very professional and moved everything with care. I was very happy with the move, I will recommend your company and David Dews on any moving jobs.

Michelle little elm , tx May 30, 2015

default image

Hard working staff

Jennifer, Alex and Red all did their part in making my move a smooth one. Alex and Red dealt with stairs on both locations with a stop in between. Great job guys.

Vickie Plano , TX May 31, 2015

default image

Awesome service, highly recommended!

I booked this 4 hour service on Groupon. The price was excellent. The movers were timely and very professional. Everything was handled with care and I was impressed. Koodos to Carlos and Cedric for a job WELL DONE!!!! Thanks a mill.

Dayna Arlington , TX June 2, 2015

default image

I almost forgot……

I gave my movers an awesome review and I almost forgot about Jessica!! Jessica was awesome too. She set up my appointment, followed up, responded quickly, and always emailed back. Great customer service. Thank You!!

Dayna Arlington , TX June 2, 2015

default image

Carlos, Nigel, and Jay were awesome!

Carlos, Nigel, and Jay were very helpful, handled my stuff with care and helped make the move fast and painless! They were very friendly and respectful.

Amanda Chastain Bedford , Tx June 11, 2015

default image

What stupendous movers!

We had an unusual moving situation in that we were moving two houses into one house across the city on June 6th. Our movers were more than fantastic!!! They told us when they were arriving, called us when they needed clarification, and just did a great job. They were very professional and took such great care with each item that they moved wrapping items and carrying them with care...even the heaviest items. They even assembled some items that were in pieces and put then into place with great care. They tried to do all that they could to stay within the time limits and we appreciated this so much. We had our friends over helping us with boxes and each one of them commented on how GREAT these guys were! We are already recommending your company to others!

Karen K. Dallas , TX June 17, 2015

default image

Quick, Excellent Service

Sean and James (I think that's his name, sorry!) Did an excellent job in helping me move. The move was quick and hassle free. I live on the 3rd floor, so they worked hard and efficiently to move all my heavy furniture all within the allotted time! All items were kept in perfect condition. This team is very professional and did a great job!! I highly recommended using their services!

Joy Carrollton , Tx June 28, 2015

default image

Best Customer Service.. Went ABOVE & BEYOND

First off.. Let me start with Jennifer.. She took or reservation & because of our builder., we had to move our date several times.. She moved us with no hesitation & she was sweet as pie! Our movers Rick & Carlos.. ABOVE & BEYOND the call of duty! Can't say enough about these guys.... I will use this company again & request that Rick & Carlos be our movers!! 5 Star service! -The Hawkins Family-Little Elm

Kizzy Hawkins Little Elm , Tx July 26, 2015

default image

JOB WELL DONE!

I found this company on Groupon & WHAT A DEAL!!!!! This was my first time hiring movers & was well worth it! We let them get all the big items/furniture while we got all the small stuff/boxes. They made sure we stayed within our 4hr window. None of our property was damaged. I would definitely recommend using this company!

Shayleen Hurtt Fort Worth , TX August 31, 2015

default image

Respectful Prompt Service with Honest Hardworking …

Due to natural disasters, family members unable to care for themselves, or death I have participated in many moving escapades in the last 15 years of my life. I have rented trucks while depending on family and friends to help. Even though they meant well it always took hours because they were not professionals @ moving. Of the two companies that I used for service in Fort Worth, I have seen loss to items due to items being broken or lost and never seen again. Its was all worth it to get to K & T Moving (harp music playing).
These men were professional, prompt and did not stop until all of my items were placed at the new address. I have NEVER seen or heard of such professionalism that I witnessed with this company. It started when I made the initial call, promptly removing the items from the house, packing all items on truck efficiently, moving from point A to B, storing all items in a safe, easy and accessible manner while being neatly packed in a storage unit.; This was the first time in my 50 plus years to seen a move handled so professionally.

Renee Pierson Fort Woth , Tex September 16, 2015

default image

Best Experience EVER!!

This was my first time using a moving service, and it wasn't an easy one. My family and I were moving to a 3rd floor building with no elevator (YIKES) but the movers with K&T Moving were AMAZING!! They were professional and friendly and cared for my possessions like their own. Even when I offered them a light snack and drinks, they passed in order to get the job done in the time I had allotted. I will recommend them to all my friends and family and will definitely use them again when its time to relocate! 🙂

Chiffawn B Plano , TX November 16, 2015

default image

Good experience start to finish.

I was given complete info from the initial contact through the final delivery. Paul and Joe were professional and careful with our furnishings- padding and wrapping well. Ours was a short distance move, so we had moved clothing and most boxes prior. Note: K&T does not disconnect or reconnect appliances.

Lynne Haro Benbrook , TX December 9, 2015

default image

Amazing Service

I have moved many times over the past 18 years and my experience today was hands down the best service I have ever received. The gentlemen who moved our belongings today were on time, courteous, and UNBELIEVABLY efficient. They loaded and unloaded our items so quickly and yet so carefully. Not a single ding! I’m still amazed by it all. Thank you!

Melissa S. Moving Service July 25, 2018

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

Why K & T Moving?

  • Best Customer Service
  • Making Moving Stress- Free
  • Family owned and Operated
  • Lowest Prices in Town for the Best Service
  • Fully Licensed and Insured